Asia Artist Award 2018
Who bagged the major awards from last night’s Asia Artist Awards 2018?

A lot of Korean singers, actors, and performers attended this year’s Asia Artist Awards.

Just like last year, some groups still experienced problems with their mic while they were performing.

Regardless, the event still ended successfully and every group went home with an award or two on hand.

AAA distributed the awards well to all the groups who attended the event so that everyone didn’t go home with an empty pocket.

BTS, Wanna One, and iKON dominated the event.

BTS, the five-year group from Big Hit, won StarPay Popularity Award, Artist of the Year, Korean Tourism Appreciation Award, Fabulous Award, and Daesang.

Wanna One, won Asia Hot-tist Award, Artist of the Year, and Best Artist.

iKON, the three-year-old group from YG Entertainment, won Artist of the Year and Best Musician.

Here is the full AAA 2018 list of winners:

Music Category

StarPay Popularity Award: BTS
Focus Award: D-CRUNCH, W24
Rising Star: fromis_9, SF9
New Wave Award: KARD, WJSN (Cosmic Girls), gugudan
Favorite Award: Chungha
History of Songs Award: Se7en
Korean Tourism Appreciation Award: BTS
Best Performance Director: Son Sung Deuk
Best Producer: Pdogg
Choice Award: SNUPER
Asia Hot-tist Award: Wanna One
Fabulous Award: BTS, TWICE
Artist of the Year: Zico, Wanna One, iKON, TWICE, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, MAMAMOO, GOT7, NU’EST W, Sunmi, BTS
Rookie Award: IZ*ONE, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE, The Boyz
Asia Brilliant Award: AOA
Best Music: NU’EST W, MAMAMOO, Sunmi
Best Popular: GOT7
Best Musician: Zico, iKON
Best Artist: TWICE, Wanna One, SEVENTEEN
Daesang: BTS

Acting Category

StarPay Popularity Award: IU, EXO’s Sehun
Focus Award: Kim Yong Ji, Jin Joo Hyung, Shin Hyun Soo
Rising Star Award: ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo, Jung In Sun
New Wave Award: AOA’s Seolhyun
Favorite Award: Sung Hoon
Best Creator: Won Dong Yeon
Choice Award: Jasper Liu, Kwak Si Yang, B1A4’s Jinyoung
Asia Hot-tist Award: IU
Korean Tourism Appreciation Award: Lee Byung Hun
Asia Eco Creator: Park Hae Jin
Fabulous Award: Lee Byung Hun, Ha Jung Woo
Artist of the Year: Lee Sung Kyung, 2PM’s Junho, Ryu Jun YeolJung Hae In, IU, Lee Seung GiJoo Ji HoonYoo Yeon Seok, Ha Jung Woo, Lee Byung Hun
Rookie Award: Kim Da Mi, Jang Ki Yong
Best Icon: Choi Tae Joon, INFINITE’s L
Asia Brilliant Award: SHINee’s MinhoLee Da Hee
Asia Trend: Jung Hae In, YoonA
Asia Celebrity: Suzy
Best Emotive: Jung Hae In, Junho, Lee Sung Kyung
Best Popular: Ryu Jun Yeol, Lee Seung Gi
Best Actor: Joo Ji Hoon, Yoo Yeon Seok, IU
Best Artist: Ha Jung Woo
Daesang: Lee Byung Hun

Source: 1

Leave a Reply