iKON creates history again in Korea’s music industry as they won 3 major awards in Gaon Chart Music Awards 2019.


iKON bagged 3 major awards in the recent 8th Gaon Chart Music Awards held on January 23, 2019 at Jamsil Arena in Seoul. The event was hosted by the popular celebrity Kim Jong Kook, and MOMOLAND’s Nancy.

iKON won Artist of the Year for the month of January, Long-Run Song of the Year, and Producer/Record Production of the Year.

iKON is the first ever K-pop group that won Production/Record Production of the Year at Gaon Charts Music Awards.


iKON is also the first ever make K-pop group to win the Long-Run Song of the Year at Gaon Charts Music Awards.


iKON’s production team— Son Jieun, Lee Ji Hoon, Cho Jaekyung, stood on stage for the first time with the iKON members and gave their heartwarming message for iKONICS.


Leave a Reply