Red Velvet gears up for summer comeback

SM Entertainment’s girl group Red Velvet is preparing for a summer comeback! The 5-member group is set to make their comeback with mini album ‘The Red Summer’. The album will contain 5 tracks, with ‘Red Flavor’ as the title track. Other songs include ‘You Better Know’, ‘Zoo’, ‘여름빛 (Mojito)’, and ‘바다가 들려 (Hear The Sea)’. The album will drop on July 9th, but their comeback stage will be held on July 8th at SMTOWN in Seoul. The title track is produced by SM Entertainment’s famous producer, Kenzie. The song is described as an upbeat dance song, perfect for summer.


Red Velvet’s teasers are quirky and colorful as usual. Each member represents a fruit; watermelon Irene, orange Wendy, pineapple Seulgi, kiwi Joy, and grape Yeri. Check out their teasers below!

Photo credit: SMTown official website

Leave a Reply