32nd Golden Disk Awards

The second half of the 32nd Golden Disk Awards was held on January 11, at the KINTEX Center.

Here’s the list of the winners from day 2 of the award show:

  1. Best OST: Ailee – “I Will Go to You like the First Snow” (“Goblin” OST)
  2. Genie Music Popularity Award: EXO
  3. CeCi Asia Icon Award: EXO, TWICE
  4. Global Popularity Award: EXO
  5. Bonsang (given to multiple artists): NU’EST W, MONSTA X, Hwang Chi Yeol, SEVENTEEN, TWICE, GOT7, Taeyeon, Girls’ Generation, EXO, BTS, Super Junior
  6. Physical Daesang (Grand Prize) – BTS

Tribute to Jonghyun

Singer Lee Hi who attended the award show didn’t win any award this year, but she delivered a heart-wrenching performance of ‘Breathe’. The song was composed and written by the late Jonghyun. As she sung, Lee Hi had to take a moment to gather herself as tears rolled off her eyes.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Photo credit: Golden Disc official website

Leave a Reply